top of page

ASBMR Fellow



I am pleased to be admitted as a Fellow of the American Society for Bone and Mineral Research. I have been associated with the Society for more than 25 years. Over the period, I have made many contributions to the Society in various roles (eg committee membership, editorial duties, meeting chairmanship).


The letter of admission writes:


"Dear Dr. Nguyen:

On behalf of the Fellow of the American Society for Bone and Mineral Research (ASBMR) Advisory Committee, I am happy to congratulate you on being selected as a Fellow of the ASBMR! I would like to take this opportunity to sincerely thank Professor Ego Seeman (University of Melbourne) and Professor Roberto Civitelli (Washington University, St Louis) for nominating and supporting me.

The Fellow of the ASBMR program serves to recognize long-term ASBMR members who have made outstanding contributions to the field of bone and mineral science. The following are a few details and deadlines related to your designation:

  • You will be recognized at the ASBMR Annual Meeting occurring this year, September 29 – October 1, 2018 in Montréal, Québec, Canada

  • You will receive an official Fellow of the ASBMR pin and certificate endorsing your designation

  • You will be featured on the ASBMR website as well as in the ASBMR e-News weekly

Please keep in mind that in order to maintain your Fellows designation, you must remain either an active Full-Member or Emeritus Member of the society. Additional information regarding your recognition during the 2018 ASBMR Annual Meeting will be sent to you next month. Congratulations once again! If you have any questions, please contact Lauren Strup at ASBMR's Business Offices at (202) 367-1161 or at asbmr@asbmr.org."


Intellectually, I have attended and contributed more than 150 abstracts to >20 annual scientific meetings of the Society. I have regularly served as an abstract reviewer, and have invited to serve as a co-chair and/or oral presenter in several (>10 times) meetings over the past 25 years. I have been a reviewer for the JBMR for 15 years, and on the editorial board of the JBMR for more than 11 years, and during that time, I must have reviewed >200 papers. I developed the statistical guidelines for the Journal (2010). Since 2018 I have become an Associate Editor of the JBMR, where I am responsible for manuscripts related to epidemiology, genetics and biostatistics. Over the past 20 years I have published 51 papers (28 of which I am the senior or first author), including 5 invited commentaries, in the JBMR, and these papers have received 4624 citations.


Now, it is time to start a new chapter of my life with ASBMR.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page