top of page

Fellow of the American Society for Bone and Mineral Research

I have just attended the Annual Scientific Meeting of the American Society for Bone and Mineral Research in Montréal (Canada). It was a rewarding occasion, with so many new advances in bone health and osteoporosis being presented at the Meeting. Along with other colleagues, I was formally admitted to the Society as a new Fellow (1).


New Fellows of the American Society for Bone and Mineral Research


The Fellowship program of the ASBMR is recognize individual scientists who have made distinguished contributions to the field of bone science and osteoporosis research. For me, I have been a member of the ASBMR for more than 25 years, and during that time, I have published 51 papers in the Journal of Bone and Mineral Research (JBMR), and these papers have received more than 4600 citations. I have served on the Editorial Board of the JBMR for more than 15 years, and I am now an Associate Editor of the Journal, where I am responsible for manuscripts related to epidemiology, genetics and biostatistics.


In the role of Associate Editor, I need your help. I am looking for experts who can review papers in the field of clinical medicine, genetics and genomics, and epidemiology. If you would like to help, please feel free to contact me on my website's contact.



(1) http://www.asbmr.org/fellows-of-the-asbmr


The Fellow of the ASBMR designation recognizes long-term members who have shown a commitment to ASBMR through service as a volunteer of the Society, have made outstanding contributions to the field of bone and mineral science, and have published in the Journal of Bone and Mineral Research (JBMR®). Fellows are nominated by their peers, followed by an evaluation and selection by a review committee and approved by the ASBMR Council.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page